1st blog

It’s one small blog for man, one massive blog for me.
Well this is my first blog about my scouting I thought best to give you a little instie of my scouting history.
It stated back in the early 90’s when I started out as a beaver(6-8year olds) then I moved up to cubs(8-10.5 year olds), after the 2.5 years there I moved up to scouts(10.5-15) at the time the age of scouts was to 16 so I stayed on. After my ten years as a young person I then became a helper at the cub group I was a cub in. Then I became of age to become a leader. I started off as an ACSL @ 2nd Patchway, then after   had pasted I became CSL of the pack, Due to lack of young people in the group we closed down the cub pack that I was running and I went back to being as ACSL. But new challenges lay had of me, and I started up my old Scout troop which had closed down a few years before hand.
During my time running the scout troop I applied to be a leader of one the units that the county was sending to the 21st world scout jamboree. The WSJ was a wonderful experience, helping the 36 young people get ready for the most amazing camp they could every go on, camping with 44,000 people from all over the world.  On the back of the jamboree I was asked if I would be ADC(S) for district which I accepted. Now after 2 years of working with Scout Leaders decided to rejoin my old Scout troop as an ASL.
That’s all for now folks
About randomscouter

Hello reader, a few quick points about me! I’m Matt, aka skip to my scouts. I’m 25 (@ the time of writing this any way) and live in Patchway, Nr Bristol I work as a chef, working Monday to Friday 0730 to 1500, plenty of time for Scouting. I’m an Scout Leader (SL) for 2nd Patchway Scout Group, in Brunel District in the Avon Scout County If you want to know more ask!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

