Weekend Activites

Well hello,

Its been a while, but I’ve manged to get online and up date Random Scouter.

What a weekend it was, I spent some time up Woodhouse Park (well 32 hours to be exact).  I took my scouts shooting on the range for a little competition, well done Teresa. Then they spent a little time wondering round the 35 acre site for a spot of orienteering. Then for a little dip, on the adventure course.

Scouts in the adventure course pool

Then after all the madness with the scouts, it was to for the chaos to hit the training centre with the arrival of 1st Filton Beavers for there sleepover. And yes for die-hard readers it has been said that I’m not a great lover of Beaver sleepover’s, but hey I was asked to help out with the catering, so I dragged four of my scouts along to work on the cooks badge. It has been known for beavers not to sleep on there sleepover’s but for all beavers to be in bed and asleep by midnight was great, it’s a shame the scouts were still up at 0230 when they were due to start preparing breakfast, but they manged to be in the kitchen by 0715 , well done them!! But all in all the weekend wasn’t that bad. and no it’s not me changing my mind on bearving.

About randomscouter

Hello reader, a few quick points about me! I’m Matt, aka skip to my scouts. I’m 25 (@ the time of writing this any way) and live in Patchway, Nr Bristol I work as a chef, working Monday to Friday 0730 to 1500, plenty of time for Scouting. I’m an Scout Leader (SL) for 2nd Patchway Scout Group, in Brunel District in the Avon Scout County If you want to know more ask!
This entry was posted in camps, County, Patchway, Scouting, Scouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

